Real estate agents are discovering that the next step to advancing their career is to become a broker. As a broker, you will also be capable of handling the financial side of the real estate transaction process. There are certain requirements you must fulfill in order to get your broker’s license. They may vary from state to state, but this list will include the requirements for the state of Nevada.
Nevada Broker Licensing Requirements:
- Be 18 or older
- Have graduated from high school or obtained your GED
- Have completed all pre-license education requirements
- Have 64-semester college credits
- Have 45 hours or 3 college credits in real estate law or commensurate experience
- Have 45 hours or 3 college credits in real estate appraisal courses or commensurate experience
- Have 45 hours or 3 college credits of finance broker classes in Nevada
- Have 15 college credits in real estate courses including business, economics, management, accounting, finance, marketing, or commensurate experience
- Have 37 college-level units from a college, military education, technical school, or commensurate experience
It is important to note that two years of full-time experience equals 16 college credits. That said, acquiring your brokerage license typically entails more formal education. Key Realty School offers 9 different finance broker classes in Nevada, which equates to 27 total qualifying college credits for brokers. Contact us to enroll.