Inactive License (Greater than 2 years) App

This section is for licensees that have an inactive license with the Nevada Real Estate Division. The license has been on inactive for more than two years. The following items will be required to reinstate a license that has been on inactive status for 2 years or more.

  1. 48 Hr of Continuing Education
  2. Passing the State portion of your PSI Exam – Use the state law review kit noted within the exam prep page to better prepare for the state portion of the licensing exam
  3. Complete a Fingerprint & Background Check

The Nevada Real Estate Division requires 1/2 of all real estate continuing education to be completed via classroom instruction. Key Realty School has many turn key options designed to supply all required hours through both classroom and online course work. These packages are specifically designed to meet ALL continuing education requirements in one set package.

The classroom / online course package consists of 24 hours of online course work and 24 hours of classroom course work as mandated by the state of Nevada for renewals after July 1, 2013.

48 Hour Universal (Salesperson, Broker Salesperson or Broker with or without a Property Management Permit) “COMBO” – Designed for the licensee who’s license has been inactive for more than 2 years. This course pack includes the following course subjects: Ethics, Agency, Law, Contracts and 12 general subjects. Law, Ethics, Agency and Contracts and 4 general subject are taught in class and the remaining 24 hours by a home study / online method. Once enrolled in the package, the student will be sent an email containing all online study material to review and self generate the certificate. The email will also contain a link to the classroom calendar. The classroom enrollment is a membership which will allow the enrolled student to attend classroom sessions until all 8 of the required 3 hour topics are completed.
Tuition: $210

(Contact the admissions to enroll in the 48 Hour Universal COMBO Pack)


Passing you State PSI Exam the first time

Licensees that have had an inactive license for more than 2 years are require to pass the 40 question PSI examination. Key Realty School has created some test prep options to help insure you pass your examination the first time. Click here to find out which option works best for you.